The Last of the Light


Cape Snow is the trans-Atlantic collaboration between the London-based singer Bree Scanlon and members of the long-running New England based band Tiger Saw. Bree is one of the great mostly-unknown singers of our day. Her sultry, commanding voice is timeless and unforgettable. In 2015, Cape Snow released their acclaimed self-titled debut album, created long-distance with Bree living in Los Angeles, 3000 miles from her bandmates. Now, with “The Last of the Light”, Bree is living in London, and Cape Snow will perform live for the first time on both sides of the Atlantic.

Cape Snow is Bree Scanlon, Guy Capecelatro III, Marc McElroy, and Dylan Metrano. Additional backing vocals by Mara Flynn.

Recorded at the Electric Cave, Portsmouth, NH by Marc McElroy and Guy Capecelatro III. Mixing and mastering by Marc McElroy.

Words and melodies by Bree Scanlon, Guy Capecelatro III, and Dylan Metrano.

Photography and design by Michael Winters.

All songs © 2017, Cape Snow (BMI)

  1. Be Here
  2. Billie
  3. Falling
  4. Forget the Clock
  5. Lightening
  6. Morning Sun
  7. Someday
  8. Troubadours
  9. Unwound